HBO Fan Fiction Forum Index HBO Fan Fiction
Forum for HBO Fan Fiction Related Stuff

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Brightly Colored Soldiers

Post new topic   Reply to topic    HBO Fan Fiction Forum Index -> Fan Fiction Comments
View previous topic :: View next topic  
hboff
Site Admin

PostPosted: Fri Apr 17, 2009 3:26 pm    Post subject: Brightly Colored Soldiers Reply with quote

This topic is for posting comments to:

Brightly Colored Soldiers
Posted by SeverianofUrth
17 April 2009, 4:26 am

http://halosn.bungie.org/fanfic/?story=SeverianofUr0417090426571.html
StevieTopSiders

PostPosted: Fri Apr 17, 2009 4:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Uhh... This is my first attempt at a review, and this one definitely made me a little queasy. Also, I checked the rules to make sure that I'm not breaking any by posting this. Very Happy

*Ahemz* The idea here is quite new and interesting, as far as I am aware. And I know this is Fiction, but supposing this is based on Halo Multi-Player (loosely?), I really don't think that one's limbs can fall off while enclosed in armor...

Very grizly, yet interesting, deaths: landed on by a Warthog, raped by a rocket, etc. The dialog was smooth, and actually sounded natural to me, but there was an inordinate amount of cursing. I myself don't mind when people use it, but this much just makes me kinda... angry? That's the feeling I get when I read this, and watch 24, it makes me wanna hit my brother with stuff.